It’s winter here. Not just winter, it’s heading into the coldest part of the year. The time when just breathing the air outside hurts. Just because it’s cold outside, doesn’t mean you can’t be warm and toasty inside.

On days like today, I love my “warm fuzzies” as I call them. My entire family has their own warm fuzzies–for some it’s a blanket, others have a robe, or slippers, or pjs. They are as vital to our wellbeing as the air we breathe.

Personally, I have some yummy pajamas in either soft cotton or fleece. Depending on how cold it is, or how I feel I may also add on a fluffy robe and my favorite blanket. The feel of the fabrics is just as important to me as the warmth. I want to feel the warm softness against my skin. Sometimes just reveling in the sensation of well-broken in cotton, soft, fluffly fleece, or warm brushed flannel is the perfect comfort on a cold winter’s day.

